Texas According to my Instagram

For my long summer holiday this year, a friend and I took a two week to Texas; more specifically to Austin, Houston and Dallas.

This was one of the best vacations I had ever been on despite the fact that we spent many hours in lines (for food and art) and I got a nasty sunburn standing in one of those said lines.

Texas had amazing vistas, awesome nature, friendly people and most important of all: the best food. I indulged in the most scrumptious doughnuts (though not better that the maple bacon bar from Voodoo Doughnuts), the most juiciest fried chicken and the most intoxicating cocktails I’ve had in a very long time- and believe me, I’m kind of a sommelier in all three categories.

Below are the pictures I posted in Instagram while I was away. I was planning on uploading pictures from my camera at a later time but remembered that I actually didn’t take that many pictures. I was carried away by the relaxing setting of the South and did not worry too much about “capturing the moment”. This is the sign of a truly great vacation.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

1. Showing off my tan (post sunburn) at NASA
2. Hamilton Pool
3. Sugar Mama’s Bakeshop – right after sharing 4 donuts at Gourdough’s
4. Austin (by the bats)
5. Standing in line to get the famous wings and waffle at The Breakfast Klub
6. Dallas
7. Chicken Scratch – go at sunset and be amazed at the atmosphere
8. It was quite cool to see Red Bull BC One here after seeing it in Copenhagen
9. Bruch cocktail at Breadwinners
10. The Driskill (as a certified scaredy cat, I can’t believe I survived this)
11. Houston
12. Sweet tea vodka- probably the best thing I discovered in Texas
13. Donuts from Glazed Cafe
14. Uchi, where I had one of the best meals I’ve ever had.

Leave a comment